17th Century Carving, samples

One of the great things about this class was all the samples Peter Follansbee brought with him. He encouraged all of us to take as many photos as we wanted, so…I obliged. I used my Ashahi SMC macro on some, my Meyer-Optik Gorliz Pentacon wide-angle on others, all taken with my Pentax K-5 IIs DSLR.

carving_examples01

carving_examples02

carving_examples03

carving_examples06

carving_examples05

carving_examples04

carving_examples07

carving_examples09

carving_examples08

carving_examples10

carving_examples13

carving_examples12

carving_examples11

carving_examples16

carving_examples15

carving_examples14

carving_examples17

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great carving! And great photos. Love my K-5 (and the K10d before it), and those fabulous Pentax prime lenses old and new. Though I wish the K-5’s had focus peaking for manual focusing, it’s practically perfect IMO and the IIs is better yet. Glad to find another woodworker that is also a Pentaxian!

    Reply
    • Thanks! I can’t take any credit for the carving, except for admiring it. Yes, love my Pentax and I use a lot of M42 glass. I also still shoot quite a bit of film, and have a few different M42 camera bodies (Pentax, Yashica, Zenit). I am really impressed with the Asahi SMC Super-Macro. Even without a tripod I love the detail I was able to capture.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

