Time-constrained Dude’s Toolchest

I like my mini-me tool cabinet, but it is frankly too small to be of a lot of use for tools. It holds CDs perfectly however. I would someday like to build a big, honkin dovetailed tool chest, or a Studley tool cabinet, but right this moment I need something. Tools are sort of spilling out all over the place in my shop and it’s beginning to remind me of my niece’s toy area (she’s almost 2). Six-board chest with a single sliding till? A stack of packing boxes with simple rope hinges? I could buy something, but there’s no fun in that.

Any ideas from out in the blog-o-sphere?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hey Joe,
    What about the chest from the Anarchist’s tool chest by Chris Schwarz? That might be a cool project that takes care of all your needs.

    JOE

    Reply
    • Yes that is a future project, but that will likely take a week or so of constant work, which I don’t really have time for at the moment. But a six-board box I could do in a week of evenings (or less), which is doable.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

