17th Century Carving, day 1

We did a lot of practice, as you might expect, on some very nicely prepared, air-dried red oak. Gouge work, V-parting tool, and lots of whack whack whack with the mallets.

I shot a roll of self-rolled film, where I used some crappy tape to hold the film to the spool. Went to rewind and *whirl* a whole lot of nothin. I’ll bring my digital tomorrow. I did get some nice shots with another camera, but I won’t send those off for developing till Monday.

I had one shot with my iPhone. Yeah iPhone.

Oak Carving
V-parting tool practice with some of the gouge practice in the background.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

